Offer (Course/Training etc.) status shows the stage of each entry. The different stages are in part set by edoobox automatically but can be adjusted manually as well. Not every status can be set at any time. Available stages are highlighted, unavailable stages greyed out.
Default status upon creation of an offer (new or copied) is always Draft. The offer is not visible via iFrame and a registration is not possible yet. (An Admin can already assign participants though.)
Once you want to publish your offer and allow booking transactions, set the status manually to “Publish”. The offer is now visible via iFrame embedded on your webpage and registrations are possible. In case a longer running event started already it will be displayed in the iFrame by an icon. The participant will see that they are booking an event that has started already (an Admin can assign participants as well).
edoobox automatically changes the status to Guaranteed event once the minimum participation value is met (unless you explicitly changed that in your account settings). The offer is visible via iFrame showing the icon for guaranteed event. The participant will see that they are booking an event that has started already.
Any offer which edoobox has automatically moved to status “Close” is awaiting your input as to whether you want to Release or Cancel your offer.
Depending on your predefined settings, edoobox changes a status to Close or Release automatically if either the maximum number of participants is reached or the event has reached its deadline.
Status Close does not allow for further registration. The offer is still visible until you reach “End display on” time. In case you enable Waiting list an offer can be booked (i.e. create a waiting list entry) until the offer end date. (an Admin can always add participants and also overbook an event. In the case of the latter an overflow number will be highlighted in red.)
If all requirements are met, you can change an offer to Release status. The Release stage does not allow for any further bookings (with the exception of an Admin who can still add participants as well as overbook an event. In the case of the latter an overflow number will be highlighted in red.).
In case you enabled Waiting list an offer can be booked (i.e. create a waiting list entry) until the offer end date.
When you manually set a status to Release, you will trigger an automatic Release E-mail to all registered participants. In case the Release status is automatically set by edoobox, no Release mail is sent out.
In case you decide not to conduct an event offer in Close status, set the offer status to Cancel. All registered participants will be moved into a waiting list and the edoobox e-mail window will automatically pop up. Add the latest information corresponding your closed event and potentially add a link to an alternative or replacement offer.
Immediately after you set an offer status to Cancel it will not be visible in the iFrame any longer.
See edoobox settings for further information:
- When the maximum number of participants is reached, automatically change the status to “Confirmed event“: Yes (Default) or No
- If a course has “Confirmed event” status and the maximum number of participants has been reached, or if the deadline passes, automatically change the status to the following: “Released” or “Closed”
An Admin can add or remove participants (cancel booking) in any offer status.